Wed. Jul 1st, 2020

Clé 1: Miroh – Everything you need to know about Stray Kids New Album

3 min read

Stray Kids, Clé 1: Miroh

The “2018 rookie of the year” boyband has released their new album on 25th March and with it, Stays can also enjoy their new music video Miroh, the main track from this album.

Here’s is everything you need to know about Stray Kids New Album, Clé 1: Miroh – all the details, the tracklist and where to buy it.

This post contains affiliate links. For more information, see my disclosures here.

Stay Kids who?

If you don’t know much about K-Pop, you may be wondering who these boys are. Stay Kids is a  is a nine-member boy group under JYP Entertainment that debuted 2018, but many of their fans have been following since before that.

In October 2017, fans could get to know better these boys hrough Mnet’s reality show of the same name and see all their work before their official debut, which included Mixtape, their first mini debut.

Finally, on March 25, 2018, they officially debuted with the mini-album I am Not.

The meaning of Clé 1: Miroh

“Clé” is a French word for “key” and “miroh” is a Korean romanized word for “maze”(미로). With their 4th minialbum, Stray Kids has surprised again their fans with meaningful songs and messages.

But there are still many mysteries to unveil and fans are analyzing and therosizing about both songs and videos. Does the number 1 mean this the beginning of something bigger? Would Clé 1 have a sequel? Stays are going to keep looking for more clues about their next comeback, but for now we’ll focus on this new album.

The tracklist

  1. “Entrance” – 1:38
  2. “Miroh” – 3:27
  3. “Victory Song (승전가)” – 3:16
  4. “Maze of Memories (잠깐의 고요)” – 2:55
  5. “Boxer” – 3:20
  6. “Chronosaurus” – 3:18
  7. “19” – 3:25
  8. “Mixtape #4” (CD only)

The group shared on Twitter an English version of the song’s descriptions, explaining the song’s purposes, allowing the listeners to have a better understanding of their songs.

Secret messages in Music Video Miroh?

On March 25 2019, their first year anniversary, Stay Kids released their new MV of their title track, . However, their music video shows more of a serious and rebellious vibe than a festive mood.

One thing that most Stray Kids fans love about them and their music is how intrigue and interesting are the messages they send through their songs and how it seems some their songs are correlated.

At the very beginning of the video, it seems as a political event. What it is Stray Kids message here? Stand up to authority? Speak up their minds? This is all just my assumption and my analysis of the video. If you want to add something to this or share your opinion, please feel free to add it to the comments.

Where to buy it online

Stray Kids Mini Album - CLE 1 : MIROH

Here are some online shops where you can find Clé 1: Miroh.

What comes next?

After releasing their new album, Stray Kids will be working the next weeks to promote their album on TV Shows, performing their songs and participating in interviews. They already had their comeback stage at M Countdown on March 28, their anniversary, where they perform their title track, Miroh, and their side track, Victory Song. They also have visited the set of Idol Room and perform the title track. In addition, they recently had an appeareance on Idol Radio.

But their perfomances is not the only you content you will see of Stray Kids. A new comeback means more new content, the making of the Music Video, Vlive transmissions, dance practices. They will make sure Stays have enough upcoming things to be waiting for.

This is just the beginning for Stray Kids and their fans, so I hope great things will come for them in the future.

Please follow and like us:

12 thoughts on “Clé 1: Miroh – Everything you need to know about Stray Kids New Album

  1. My husband has always tried to steer me away from boy bands because he thinks they get a bad rep. But I enjoy listening to them when I can- I guess you can say that boy bands are my guilty pleasure! 😉

    I have not heard of this band until now,but I think I’m going to check them out! Their track list seems cool.
    Thanks for the post!

    1. Hello Darcie,

      I hope you enjoy their songs when you listen to them and thank you for your kind comment

  2. Wow….. I absolutely love what I read in this insightful article because it is full of great information. This is fascinating and interesting to me. Stray kids are one of my lovely musician, am a big fan of them. I always fell in love with quality music and good sounds. I would love to get this 8 tracks album soon on amazon. Thanks for the awareness. Best regards 

  3. I love Korean movies, I love Korean music too. Their bands both girls and boys are a force to recon with. 

    I used to watch them alot on KBS World, but I have not been able to do so for a few years now. 

    And I can sincerely say that I miss them dearly. 

    The stray kids boy band, have their brand all developed nicely. They are practically spewing intrigue, rebellion and appeal. I like them and their music. I have high hopes for their new album, I think that it would be a blast. 

    1. Hello!
      Yes, they give this kind of mysterious and rebellious vibe. I hope you enjoy their album when you listen to it.

  4. Stray kids are one of my favorite boy bands. I love their music, and pretty much everything about them.

    I really enthusiastic about this new album, and I’m looking forward to it. I expect it to be another class act from the stray kids. They are another reason why I love Korea!

  5. Hi Mariana, thanks for reviewing on Stray kids. From your description of these nine member group songs, it shows that they have really come a long way, especially after their officially debuted album. I have learnt two different words today, one being ‘cle’ and the other being ‘miroh’. From their tracklist alone, one can deduce that the message of the lyrics will be worth listening to.

    I love the titles Entrance, Victory song and Maze of memories. I will definitely look out for it on Amazon. Thanks once again for your informative review.

    1. Hello Gracen,

      I’m so happy that you learned something new today because of my article!

      Thank you for your nice comment 🙂

  6. Thanks for sharing this article about the stray kids. It’s my first time of hearing or getting to read about them. It’s really interesting to know that there are nine kids that are already making wave in the world of music at such a young age. I like the title of their mini album Clé 1: Miroh and the tracklist. I will have to download and listen to them all. No doubt these kids have made a name for themselves and they can always be better. Thanks for sharing this article.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BTS Memories Of 2018 (DVD) (Korea Version)
EXO-SC Mini Album Vol. 1 - What a life